Key Media Inc. Nomination Logo 


Canadian Law Awards 2022

Nomination Cut-Off: 8th February 2022

CELEBRATING EXCELLENCE IN THE LEGAL PROFESSIONThe Canadian Law Awards returns for its second year to recognize the nation’s leading law firms, in-house legal teams, individuals, deals and cases. It’s a true reflection of excellence in the legal profession over the past year. The Canadian Law Awards is brought to you by Key Media, organizers of a variety of awards ceremonies across Canada, where hundreds gather annually, in person or virtually, to acknowledge the best professionals across the nation.

Canada’s Safest Employers Awards 2022

Nomination Cut-Off: 22nd April 2022

For 12 years now, the annual Canada’s Safest Employers Awards (CSEAs) has been recognized as the leading independent awards program in the occupational health and safety profession. The awards recognize the outstanding health and safety professionals and companies for their achievements, leadership and innovation over the past 12 months. Excellence awardees will be announced in Canadian Occupational Safety (COS) magazine and online channels in August. Winners will be revealed at the celebratory awards show on October 20, 2022 and profiled in Canadian Occupational Safety magazine. The CSEAs is presented by Canadian Occupational Safety (COS), the resource of choice for the country's most forward-thinking occupational health and safety professionals.

Canadian HR Awards 2022

Nomination Cut-Off: 3rd June 2022

GUIDELINES FOR NOMINATION FORM All nominations must be submitted electronically via this online form by June 4th  This form does not auto-save and will only capture the data upon clicking Submit. It is recommended that you save your work externally first (e.g. as a Word document) to avoid any loss of data as a result of technical, server or connectivity issues All fields are mandatory, as are the word limits. Answers may be in paragraphs, bullets, or a mix of both. It is recommended that you keep your answers concise and straight to the point.  For the nomination to stand out, it is important to address the specific criteria of the category, demonstrate how the nominee has gone above and beyond the industry standard, and focus primarily on achievements and results over the past 12 – 18 months.  All nominations will be considered to ensure that the shortlist is truly representative of the breadth of talent across Canada.  Shortlisted nominees will be notified. Shortlisted nominees will be given an opportunity to make minor revisions to their nomination before it is sent to the independent judging panel to determine the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners in each category.  All entries and finalist submissions will remain confidential and will only be shared with the judging panel except where stated otherwise.  By submitting this nomination, you confirm you have the right to do so on behalf of either yourself or your organization and you verify that all information is true, complete and accurate.

Lexpert® Rising Stars 2022: Leading Lawyers Under 40

Nomination Cut-Off: 8th July 2022

Lexpert Rising Stars: Leading Lawyers Under 40 Awards honours lawyers from law firms, in-house departments, government and academia. Members of the legal profession in Canada are encouraged to nominate qualified individuals who have made outstanding contributions in their careers thus far. To be considered, nominees must be a licensed in-house or private practice lawyer in Canada. Nominees must be born in 1981 or later and must be nominated using this Nomination Form only. Nomination Form Instructions: A separate nomination form is required for each nominee. All fields are mandatory, as are character limits. Word count limit is strictly 200 words per question. Previous recipients of the Lexpert Rising Stars Awards are not eligible to be nominated. A nominee cannot nominate him or herself. The information provided in the nomination forms will be provided to the Advisory Board to select the winners. If you are nominating a lawyer outside of your organization, please ensure they are made aware of the nomination. If multiple nomination forms are received for a nominee, only one of the forms will be forwarded, at the discretion of Lexpert, to the Advisory Board. No additional materials will be forwarded to the Advisory Board. Please be advised that any information submitted on these forms, including but not restricted to financial data and client names, may be published in Lexpert magazine and in Lexpert Rising Stars Awards print and audio-visual materials in the event the nominee is a winner. Nominations are to be sent electronically via this website and must reach Lexpert by 11:59 pm (EST) on July 9, 2021. If you have questions regarding the nomination process, please contact Jessica Duce (Project Director) at  

Insurance Business Canada Awards 2022

Nomination Cut-Off: 15th July 2022

Now in its sixth year, the annual Insurance Business Canada Awards, presented by Insurance Business Canada, is the leading independent awards event for the insurance industry. 23 award categories recognize excellence and highlight the outstanding achievements of those in the business – including brokers, brokerages, insurers, underwriters, BDMs, MGAs, risk managers and more. Nominations are open from January 6, 2022 to February 18, 2022 , 11:59 PM EST. Kindly submit your nomination via the online form below. Each nomination entry requires contact details and a brief reason for nomination (under 300 words). To strengthen your nomination, the reason for nomination should encapsulate why the nominee deserves to be recognized in that award category according to the criteria. The brief reason for nomination is a major factor in the selection of finalists. A nominator can enter a particular nominee in multiple categories. Several nominators can enter the same nominee in a category. There is no cost for submitting a nomination.